Last weekend I went to the show Kurios and it was a delightful experience! I’m a fan of steampunk and the show was very inspirational.

The action is very quick for me to capture in the detail I would like so i based my sketches in still images.

I used my favorite paper Stillman and Birn notebooks. The Zeta series are great for ink and the heavy stock can take some washes too.

The first is the comedian of the show, he was one of my favorites and the second is one of the amazing contortionists.

I really wanted to make a bit of more elaborated sketch with detail. I used the super fine platinum carbon fountain pen. The most fine line there is! I can get different thickness with it.

I used private reserve inks as well. And inexpensive bamboo brushes. I don’t like to use the same brush for both ink and watercolor i prefer to assign a use on either of the two mediums. For watercolors i use my best.

img_6456-1

img_6322-1img_6323-1img_6458-1

